MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE STANDARDS COMMUNITY SUB-COMMITTEE HELD AT BY TEAMS ON THURSDAY, 17 FEBRUARY 2022

PRESENT: Mr S Hays (Chair)

Independent Members: Mrs J Evans, Mrs C Moore and Mr N Steward

Town and Community Council Representatives: Councillor H Pattrick and Councillor J Shearer

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from County Councillor K M Roberts-Jones (County Councillor representative) and Community Councillor M Morris (Town Community Council Representative).

2. MINUTES

The Chair was authorised to sign the minutes of the meeting held on 21 January 2022 as a correct record.

3. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

4. REPORT OF THE HEAD OF LEGAL AND DEMOCRATIC SERVICES

The Sub-Committee received the report of the Head of Legal and Democratic Services (copy filed with signed minutes).

A Referral of Councillors to Public Services Ombudsman

A1. Town and Community Councillor Referrals

The current position regarding matters with the Ombudsman is detailed below:

03/20/TCC	Ombudsman deciding whether or not to investigate
09/20/TCC	Ombudsman deciding whether or not to investigate
10/20/TCC	Ombudsman deciding whether or not to investigate

04/21/TCC	Ombudsman investigating
05/21/TCC	Ombudsman investigating
11/21/TCC	Ombudsman investigating
12/21/TCC	Ombudsman investigating

B. Dispensations

B1. Applications - Town and Community Councillors

No applications for dispensation had been received from Town or Community Councillors.

C. Independent Review of the Ethical Standards Framework in Wales and the Standards Conference Wales held on 9 February 2022

The Sub-Committee had joined the Standards Committee for this discussion and therefore see the Standards Committee minutes regarding this item.

D. Meeting Dates

The following Committee dates for 2022 were noted: 9 September 0930hrs – Code of Conduct training and induction 15 September 1400hrs 5 December 1400hrs

The Chair and Head of Legal and Democratic Services once again thanked Jackie Evans, independent lay member for her 10 years of service on the Standards Committee and Community Sub-Committee.

Mr S Hays (Chair)